THE HISTORY & THE BEGINNING

The Modern Expansion

Kuwait Finance House (KFH) is considered a pioneer in the banking phenomenon known as Islamic Finance or Shari’a Compliant Banking. KFH is the first Islamic bank established in 1977 in the State of Kuwait and today it’s one of the foremost Islamic financial institutions in the world.
KFH has steadily managed to expand its business and achievements to lead the Islamic banking industry and become a pioneer financial establishment, not only in the Islamic banking industry, but also in the banking sector as a whole, besides being one of the biggest lenders in both the local and regional markets. 
KFH’s largest shareholders include: Kuwait Investment Authority (Direct), Kuwait Awqaf Public Foundation (Direct), Public Authority for Minors’ Affairs (Direct), The Public Institution for Social Security (Indirect), as of 31-December-2014. 
KFH (KSE: KFIN) is a publically listed company on the Kuwait Stock Exchange (KSE). 
KFH provides a wide range of banking Shari’a compliant products and services, covering real estate, trade finance, investment portfolios, commercial, retail and corporate banking and is available in Kuwait, Kingdom of Bahrain, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Malaysia, and Germany.

 

Islamic Banking.. A Distinct Concept

Islamic banking is a form of banking based on Islamic principles. Basically, in Islamic banking it is not allowed to pay and receive interest but rather it is based on profit sharing. Islamic banks focus on generating returns on investments through investment tools that are “Shari'a” compliant.

Vision & Mission

At KFH-Bahrain we believe that banking is not just about money. For us, it is something that can improve people’s lives.

The Story

Kuwait Finance House-Bahrain is a leading provider of Islamic commercial and investment banking services. Established in January 2002 as a wholly owned subsidiary of Kuwait Finance House-Kuwait, an industry leader for more than 30 years.

YOU SEEK NEW HORIZON

WHY BANKING WITH US

Established in October 2002 as the first fully-owned subsidiary of Kuwait Finance House - Kuwait, KFH-Bahrain’s mission is to deliver excellence and innovation through a broad and integrated range of financial products and services that comply with Shari’a principles.

...

ALLO BAITEK

تاريخ "بيتك" وقصة البداية

التوسع الحديث

يعتبر بيت التمويل الكويتي "بيتك" مؤسسة مصرفية إسلامية رائدة تتبع وتطبق المنهج الإسلامي في كافة تعاملاتها، فهو أول بنك إسلامي يتم تأسيسه في دولة الكويت في عام 1977، أما اليوم فقد أصبح من رواد وقادة العمل المصرفي الإسلامي في العالم.
تمكّن بيت التمويل الكويتي "بيتك" بخطوات واثقة من توسيع بؤرة أعماله وانجازاته ليتبوأ مركز الصدارة في مجال العمل المصرفي الإسلامي، ويصبح مؤسسة مالية قيادية، ليس في الصناعة المصرفية الإسلامية فحسب، بل أيضاً ضمن قطاع الصناعة المصرفية ككل، إلى جانب كونه أكبر الممولين في السوق الكويتي والإقليمي.
 من كبار مساهمي بيت التمويل الكويتي "بيتك" الهيئة العامة للاستثمار (ملكية مباشرة)، الأمانة العامة للأوقاف (ملكية مباشرة)، الهيئة العامة لشؤون القصر(ملكية مباشرة) والمؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية (ملكية غير مباشرة)، وذلك كما في 31 ديسمبر2014.
كما، ويعد بيت التمويل الكويتي "بيتك" شركة مساهمة كويتية عامة مسجلة ومدرجة في سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية (KSE.KFIN)
إذ يقدم بيت التمويل الكويتي "بيتك" باقة كبيرة من الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية التي تتوافق مع مبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية مثل الخدمات العقارية، التداول المالي، المحافظ الاستثمارية، الخدمات التجارية، والخدمات التمويلية المخصصة للشركات والأفراد في كل من دولة الكويت، مملكة البحرين، المملكة العربية السعودية، دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تركيا، ماليزيا، ألمانيا.​

 

"الصيرفة الإسلامية" .. مفهوم مميز

الصيرفة الإسلامية هي إحدى صور الصيرفة المعتمدة في المقام الأول التي تمتثل في قواعدها لتعاليم الشريعة الإسلامية فيما يتعلق بالمعاملات المالية، فعلى سبيل المثال في الصيرفة الإسلامية لا يجوز أن تتم عمليات البيع والشراء باعتماد نسبة فائدة ربوية بين المتابيعين وإنما يحل بديلاً عن ذلك النمط ما يعرف بنسبة هامش الأرباح، فالصيرفة الإسلامية تنظم عملية الاستثمار بما يتوافق مع أحكام ومبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية في هذا الصدد.

الرؤية والرسالة

نحن في بنك بيت التمويل الكويتي – البحرين نؤمن بأن الخدمات المصرفية لا تنحصر في تداول الأموال، وإنما نكافح من أجل تقديم الخدمة المصرفية كإحدى أدوات تحسين حياة المجتمعات

قصة بيتك

بيت التمويل الكويتي -البحرين هو أحد أهم المؤسسات الرائدة في تقديم الخدمات المصرفية التجارية والاستثمارية الإسلامية. تأسست البنك في يناير 2002 كشركة تابعة ومملوكة بالكامل لدار التمويل الكويتي - الكويت، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال الصناعة لأكثر من 30 عاماَ

تسعى لأفق جديد

لماذا الصيرفة معنا

تأسس في أكتوبر عام 2002 كشركة مملوكة وتابعة بالكامل إلى بيت التمويل الكويتي (الكويت)، حيث تتمحور رؤية بيت التمويل الكويتي – البحرين في طرح التميز والابتكار من خلال مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات والخدمات المالية المتكاملة والمنسجمة والمتوافقة تماما مع أحكام الشريعة.